NexTV Africa & Middle East

Complete News World

Bieber and Rodrygo lead iHeartRadio’s nominations

Nashville, TN, E.U.

Justin Bieber leads the iHeartRadio Music Awards with nine nominees thanks to his biggest collaborative song of 2021, “Peaches” with Daniel Caesar and Giveon and “Stay” with The Kid LAROI.

Rising star Olivia Rodrigo followed with eight nods for her first single “Driver’s License,” while Doja Cat and Giveon won seven awards each at the awards show, scheduled for March 22 in Los Angeles.

The iHeartRadio Awards honor the Most Streamed Artists of the Year across its stations and apps, and fans can vote in various categories, including Best Lyrics, Best Cover, Best Music Video, and more.

Two Bieber songs were nominated for Song of the Year along with songs by Rodrigo, Adele, Ed Sheeran, Silk Sonic, Dua Lipa, Lil Nas X, Ariana Grande and Doja Cat featuring SZA.

Rodrygo will compete for Female Artist of the Year with Grande, Doga Cat, Dua Lipa and Taylor Swift. Doja Cat has two songs in the best collaborative section: “Kiss Me More” with SZA and “Best Friend” with Saweetie.

Jevonne, Rodrigo, The Kid Laroy, Mannexin and Tate McRae await the best new pop artist.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will be broadcast on the Fox network of Shrine Auditorium and on iHeartRadio stations and apps.

See also  Lily Baker: Dating apps, a perfect date, demands on a man: an exclusive love interview!