NexTV Africa & Middle East

Complete News World

Direct Sport CAN 2021 (Algeria / List of 28): the first for Esperantist Mohamed Amine Touki

Algeria national football team coach Djamel Belmadi revealed the list of 28 players, who are scheduled to participate in the 2021 African Cup of Nations (postponed to 2022, editor’s note) in Cameroon (January 9 – February 6).

It is noted that this is the first for Tunisian Esperance sports defender Mohamed Amine Touji among the “greens”, after he was distinguished by the “A” selection, crowning the Arab champion of the 2021 FIFA World Cup in Doha (Qatar).

Attacking midfielder Yassin Al-Ibrahimi (Al Rayyan / Qatar), the best player in the 2021 Arab Cup, returns to the national team after several months of absence.

On the absence side, midfielder Hicham Boudaoui (Nice / France) was not selected, as was the left winger Rachid Ghazal (Besiktas / Turkey).

15 African champions during the previous edition 2019 in Egypt appear in the list of 28 players, while 13 players participate for the first time in the final stage of the African Cup of Nations.

The Greens are preparing, starting next Monday in Doha (Qatar), with two friendly matches on the list: Saturday, January 1 against Gambia, and Wednesday, January 5 against Ghana, before taking off the next day in favor of Douala.

The option to prepare for Doha was already adopted ahead of the recent 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt, which Algeria won.

The “Foxes” had played two test matches before leaving Cairo: against Burundi (1-1) and Mali (3-2).

In Group E, his teammates will start defending their title, on Tuesday, January 11, 2022, against Sierra Leone, at Jaboma Stadium in Douala (2 noon), before facing Equatorial Guinea on Sunday January 16, 2022 in Douala (8:00 pm), Then Ivory Coast, on Thursday 20 January 2022, at the same stadium (5:00 pm).

See also  Raków wygrał z Radomiakiem po golu w 13. sekundzie

28 players list:

Goalkeepers: Rais Mbolhi (Al-Ettifaq / Saudi Arabia), Alexandre Okija (Metz Club / France), Mustafa Al-Zaghba (DAMAC / Saudi Arabia).

Defenders: Rami Bensbini (Mönchengladbach / Germany), Jamal Benlamri (Qatar / Qatar), Youssef Atal (OGC Nice / France), Mohamed Reda.
Helmeya (Kefco Berchot / Belgium), Issa Mendy (Villarreal / Spain), Abdelkader Badran (ES Tunis / Tunisia), Mehdi Tahrat (Gharafa / Qatar), Mohamed Amine Touji (Tunisia / Tunisia), Hussein Benayada (ENE Sahel) / Tunisia), Les Shetty (ES Tunis / Tunisia)

Midfielders: Ismael Bennacer (AC Milan / Italy), Adam Zorgan (Charleroi / Belgium), Ramez Zerrougui (Twente / Netherlands), Sofiane Feghouli (Galatasaray / Turkey), goalkeeper Babila (Stade Prestois / France), Sofiane Bendibeka (Al ). Fatih / Saudi Arabia)

Forwards: Fred Bulaya (Metz FC / France), Islam Slimani (Lyon / France), Baghdad Bounedjah (Al Sadd / Qatar), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City).
England), Youssef Balali (without a club), Said Ben Rahma (West Ham / England), Adam Unas (Naples FC / Italy), Mohamed Al-Amin Amora (Lugano / Switzerland), Yassin Al-Ibrahimi (Al-Rayyan / Qatar).