- Snapchat is very popular among young people.
- Do you get a notification when someone takes a screenshot?
- We have the answer.
Snapchat photo messenger offers the ability to send photos to specific recipients or post them as a ‘Story’. There is nothing special in itself, but the images can only be viewed once. To avoid this, a screenshot can be made. You can find out if you notice anything about it here.
The answer is yes. You can see if your chat partner has taken a screenshot. To do this, click on the three dots next to the story you posted on the Stories page. Next to each picture you can see two icons. The number next to the purple eye shows how many people have already seen the story. The green triangle shows how many people have taken a screenshot.
But that is not all, if you click on the snap and then swipe from bottom to top across the screen, a menu will appear. The names in green letters show you who took the screenshot.
However, you can only see this overview as long as the image is available. The story disappears automatically after 24 hours with an overview.
We’ll tell you in the linked guides if you’ll also get a notification on Tinder or Bumble when the other person takes a screenshot.
” advice: Best VPN Providers for More Security and Data Protection
“Reader. Organizer. Infuriatingly humble twitter expert. Certified communicator.”